shoes

I would not consider myself a “shoe guy” like some people are. But, like every modern millennial, I pay attention to the shoes I wear.  A variety of shoes is what I own. Everything from something I would wear attending a black tie event to athletic shoes. I have categorized the shoes every man should own below.

Casual

Converse Jack Purcell Leather

IMG_7867

The newest pair of shoes I own are these. I think they are the best shoes I have bought for the price. The cork soles are not only exquisite but comfortable. Featured earlier, they are an essential that every modern millennial shall own.

Converse Chuck Taylor 2

IMG_7868

My alternate to the shoes listed above are the Converse Chuck Taylors, since they are more worn. They once again feature a comfortable sole, the Nike Lunarlon. The only downside to these kicks are the fact they are canvas and not leather. Not only is leather more classy it is more durable.

Athletic

INOV-8 F-Lite 235

IMG_7869.JPG

 

The CrossFit shoe. The perfect amount of heel to be able to lift and run around the gym. A wide toebox and the weight to support ratio of the shoe are the major benefits compared to Nikes.

Nike Freerun Flyknit

IMG_7873

My go to running shoe. Classic Nike construction with the added benefits of the Flyknit means I can wear them for comfort or while on a jog. I highly recommend them as a sports alternative in your repertoire even if you are not into running.

Dress

Calvin Klein Suede Wingtip Oxfords

IMG_7879

I bought these shoes for the ability to dress them up or dress them down, so far they have done both, looked stunning while doing so and not hurt my feet! An absolute recommendation for anyone looking for reasonably-priced a semi causal.

Alfani Brown Leather Loafers

IMG_7877

Another brown shoe. As you can see I believe the common black leather shoe is boring and opt for something more exotic. Not anything special but they get the job done. I think the Macy’s in-house brand is highly underrated for the quality and care that goes into their products.

What is your favorite shoe? Comment below.

reply...

